Nostalgic Underground Mix 1997

Hard House Mix

Tracklist :
01. Kodoc - The Nighttrain (Original Mix)
02. Murphi D-2 - The Animal Song (Murphy D-2 97 Remix)
03. 譚詠麟 - 愛情陷阱 (Richard's '97 Underground Edit)
04. Garden Eden+Fool's Garden - Lemon Tree (Club Mix)
05. Trans X - A New Life On Video (Underground Mix)
06. Toto Coelo - I Eat Cannibels (97'tango Rmx)
07. Logic System - Domino Dance (Ultra Mix)
08. Real Joy - La Dance D'helene (97' Fuzz Euro Mix)
09. E-Zee Possee - Everything Starts With An "E" (97' Rmx Edit)
10. Babilonia - Spaceman (Rob's Mix)
11. R.A.D - Sukiyaki (Richard's 12" Japanese+English Edit)

Length : 25:33
Year : January 1997
Equipment used : 2x CDJ-500 + Fostex XR-7 4-tracker recorder.
I used 120 Miniute-tape for this mix, 60 minutes per side, with double speed, that is maximum of 30 minutes for the mix.

Nostalgic Underground Mix 1997 - dj Richard Prado (Artimix).mp3

Description :
I was back to the music scene in 1997.... I bought a new Fostex 4-tracker....

I was away from the music scene for some time (1991-1996), I was back but there were lots to catch up.... The music scene at that time was booming. Lots of new exciting music styles were formed, just to name a few: Hard House, Drum & Bass, Dub, Progressive House, Progressive Trance, Electro, Electro Disco, Breakbeat...

I was back and I was fierce this time. With harder, deeper and insane underground music.


No comments: